Friday, January 28, 2011

Stolen Bike

My Bike got stolen between 12-1 pm today.
After lunch, I just walk down and try to find my bike. Then, tried to look for it. Confused, I checked again...no luck. My bike had just been stolen. I just stood there, wondering what and how I ever let it get stolen between 1 hour. I was really angry and upset. My back had started to hurt as well and that didn't help my day at all. 5 whole minutes: just standing there and being depressed a little. I knew I would regret using that pink flimsy lock one day. Today was the day.

I also noticed a small bike parked next to the area where my bike had been stolen. It was not locked and vulnerable. Thoughts ran through my head. I'm pretty sure the bike stealer came to this area, parked his bike, checked out which bikes were nice, clipped my flimsy lock, and biked his away from that area. If I took his (or her) bike, it'd be like an exchange, right? Or confiscate it to see if he was looking for it. Such bad thoughts.

"Eye for an eye and the whole world becomes blind" -Gandhi

If I took his bike, I would have been no different from him. I had to go to class soon anyways, so I didn't have time to think about it too much anyways.

I had 8 minutes to go one corner of the campus from the other corner. I thought of running because I had a quiz at the beginning of Japanese class. Halfway through, I just walked. Not worth it. My back was hurting, and I wouldn't have anytime to write anything down once I got there. That's going to be my drop I guess.

During class, all I could think about was my bike. So depressed and angry. I think those are like the stages of mourning, right? My bike is gone forever.

AGHH!!! is it okay to be angry? cuz i am really frickin angry... sigh...depressed too...because my bike is gone and that I will have to be walking from now on...

took the bus home just now, cuz no bike, and back hurts.

I think God is teaching me to be more careful of my belongings now. Oh boy did I learn the hard way. Thank you for that valuable lesson in life.

I'm off to GGJ now. see you Sunday.

No comments:

Post a Comment